What is the most expensive meat in the world?

The most expensive meat is that of the Ayam Cemani, a breed of chicken that originates in Indonesia. It is black from its feathers to its bones and meat. The price for this meat is $2500 per chicken. The most expensive butchered meat is Kobe Wagyu beef at $300 per pound.