When did xbox come out?

The original Xbox was released on November 15, 2001, in North America, February 22, 2002, in Japan, and March 14, 2002, in Australia and Europe.

---

The original device was the first video game console offered by an American company after the Atari Jaguar stopped sales in 1996. It reached over 24 million know sales.