What does the b. n. b. m. w. stand for?

Bavarian. B.M.W. stands for Bavarian Motor Works.

---

The B= Bayerische (B A Y E R I S C H E) in Bayerische Motoren Werke AG. which is a German multinational corporation that produces luxury vehicles and motorcycles. The company was founded in 1916 as a manufacturer of aircraft engines. Per Wikipedia.