What does kevin mean?

The name Kevin means "handsome." It has Irish roots and is derived from the name Caoimhín, which originated from the elements coém (meaning “handsome”) and gein (meaning “birth"). Saint Kevin was the first well-known Kevin. Since then, many children have been given the name.