What is after shave do?

Aftershaves are designed to reduce the irritation, razor burn and bumps caused by shaving. They do this by clearing your pores of any bacteria that may have been present, post-shave, on your skin, and by then sealing up those pores to prevent the entry of any additional dirt or bacteria.