What do you do when you see a coyote?

If you see a coyote do NOT run. Instead make yourself look as big as possible by placing your arms up above your head in a menacing way. Yell at the coyote in an angry voice and/or bang metallic objects. Slowly retreat from the coyote without turning your back on them. Do not feed them.