What neutralizers bleach?

Sodium metabisulfite, also called sodium pyrosulfite, is an effective bleach neutralizer. 2.2 grams (one teaspoon) of sodium metabisulfite added to 2.5 gallons of water effectively neutralizes all harmful bleach residue.