Was mary queen of scots also known as bloody mary?

Yes Mary Queen of Scots was a Catholic and considered Protestants heretics. She had hundreds of Protestants burned at the stake for their beliefs.

---

She was the first-ever queen of England to rule in her own right, but Mary I of England has long been known has "Bloody Mary".