What's the longest cat that's ever lived?

Creme Puff The oldest cat ever according to the record books was called Creme Puff. It was born on 3 August, 1967, and lived for 38 years and three days. Michele says she "never went down the route of Guinness Book of Records". I didn't want to do that given his age.