What does in exorb mean?

short for exorbitant. If you describe something such as a price or fee as exorbitant, you are emphasizing that it is much greater than it should be. adj. (emphasis) (=excessive) Exorbitant housing prices have created an acute shortage of affordable housing for the poor.

---

Short for exorbitant