Who is saint daniel?

Saint Daniel the Stylite is a Saint and stylite of the Eastern Orthodox, Roman Catholic and Eastern Catholic Churches. He was born in 409 CE in Samsat, Turkey and died December 11, 490 CE in Constantinople