When did the first willow come out?

The first Willow came out in 1988, and is an American high fantasy adventure film directed by Ron Howard and produced by Nigel Wooll. The film was executive produced by George Lucas and written by Bob Dolman from a story by Lucas. It stars Val Kilmer, Joanne Whalley, Warwick Davis, and Jean Marsh.