Is catnip toxic to dogs?

Catnip is not toxic to dog. Both fresh and dried versions of catnip are considered safe for dogs.

---

Catnip is not toxic to dogs, but it is not beneficial for them either. In fact, most dogs do not react to catnip at all, and it is not recommended to give it to them. If a dog does consume a large amount of catnip, it may experience stomach upset or mild diarrhea.