What is the game cricket?

Cricket is the British equivalent to American baseball. The batter protects two wickets from being knocked over by the pitcher. When the batter hits the ball, he runs between 2 sets of wickets to gain “runs”. The game can last for days and the fielders catch the ball bare-handed.