Do you have to refrigerate red wine vinegar?

As long as your red wine vinegar is in a glass bottle and tightly closed, it should last indefinitely without any risk of spoilage or foodborne illness. You can store it in a cool, dark place to preserve the quality if you like, but refrigerating it is unnecessary