Do the elves come on december first?

If your neighbor's Elf on the Shelf has arrived and you're still waiting, don't worry! Some make their first appearance on Thanksgiving night, and others wait until December. Most of them will arrive during the official Scout Elf Return Week though, which is November 23 through December 2.