Does watermelon make you bloated?

The refreshing treat is naturally high in water, making it a great hydrator. But here's the bad news: Watermelon can also bring on big-time bloating. That's because it's packed with fructose, a natural sugar that is tough on our GI system because it's hard for it to be completely absorbed.