How long was king george the sixth king?

George VI was king of the United Kingdom and the Dominions of the British Commonwealth from December 11th, 1936 until his death on February 6th, 1952

---

George VI, also called as Prince Albert, duke of York, in full Albert Frederick Arthur George was king of the United Kingdom from 1910 to 1936