Does balsamic vinegar stain?

Balsamic vinegar does stain. Remove the bulk liquid from the fabric surface with a paper or cloth towel, then use cold water and detergents available (hand soap, dish soap, or laundry detergents) to hand wash and rinse off the stain as soon as possible.