What is cat nip?

Nepeta cataria, know as catnip which is one word not two is a plant. It is a species of the genus nepeta in the family Lamiaceae, native to Southern and Eastern Europe, the Middle East, central Asia, and parts of China.Make sure not to give your cat too much it can make them vomit and have diarrhea.