How long is the u. s. canadian border?

The Canada–United States border is the longest international border in the world between two countries. The terrestrial boundary is 8,891 kilometers long. The land border has two sections: Canada's border with the contiguous United States to its south, and with the U.S. state of Alaska to its west.