Who is jonathan the turtle?

Jonathan is a Seychelles giant tortoise, a subspecies of the Aldabra giant tortoise, and is the oldest known living land animal. Jonathan resides on the island of Saint Helena, a British Overseas Territory in the South Atlantic Ocean.