Who is the last world war one veteran?

The last living veteran of World War I was Florence Green, of Britain who served in the Allied armed forces, and who died 4 February 2012, aged 110. The last combat veteran was Claude Choules, who served in the British Royal Navy, and later the Royal Australian Navy, and died 5 May 2011, aged 110.