What is an atlanta eggplant baby?

The eggplant legend began after Scalinis Italian Restaurant in Smyrna, Georgia opened 25 years ago. Over 300 babies pictured on the restaurant wall were born after their mothers ate the eggplant parmigiana. The breaded eggplant smothered in cheese and marinara sauce is claimed to induce labor.