Who invented cream of wheat?

Cream of Wheat brand was started in 1893 at a flour mill in Grand Forks, North Dakota. According to B&G Foods, which now owns Cream of Wheat, the product was created by head miller TOM AMIDON who wanted to create a breakfast porridge.