How much sugar should someone have in a day?

According to the American Heart Association (AHA), the maximum amount of added sugars you should eat in a day are ( 7 ): Men: 150 calories per day (37.5 grams or 9 teaspoons) Women: 100 calories per day (25 grams or 6 teaspoons)

---

If you have a sedentary lifestyle you should have less than 40 grams of sugar a day. Switch to fruit flavored water , unsweetened teas and avoid drinking overly sugared milks as some labels show the contents having 38 or more grams per bottle. Try to exercise to sweat out sugars and burn sugars