Does japan have an aircraft carrier?

JS Kaga (DDH-184) is a helicopter carrier with a conversion into an aircraft carrier having begun in March, 2022. Officially classified as a multi-purpose operation destroyer, she is the second ship in the Izumo class of the Japan Maritime Self-Defense Force (JMSDF).