Where is iran?

Iran is a country in Western Asia, located to the north of the Gulf of Oman and north and east of the Persian Gulf. It is also bordered by Iraq, Turkey, Azerbaijan, Armenia, the Caspian Sea, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan and Pakistan. It is the fourth largest country entirely in Asia.