What is the spongebob squarepants?

SpongeBob SquarePants is the title character and protagonist of the animated television series of the same name. He is characterized by his optimism and childlike attitude, and is voiced by actor and comedian Tom Kenny. SpongeBob is a good-natured, naïve, and enthusiastic sea sponge.