Did japan participate in world war one?

Japan took part in World War I - allied with the Entente Powers (the Russian Empire, French Republic and Great Britain). Japans operations were mainly in the Pacific, although there were excursions into the Mediterranean, and to India to help quell a troop mutiny. Nurses were also sent to Europe