What is the costco mean?

Costco is an American operator of discount stores of the type known as warehouse clubs or wholesale clubs, in which bulk quantities of merchandise are sold at deeply discounted prices to club members who pay an annual membership fee. It is based in Issaquah, Washington and is large world retailer.