What's the birthstone color for october?

The October birthstone is the opal … or possibly tourmaline, depending on your source. Opals are the most well known birthstone for October. They are amazingly diverse rocks, taking on different appearances depending on how they formed

---

The birthstone color for October is pink. October's birthstones are pink tourmaline and opal. Tourmaline, the primary birthstone, is rare because it is one of the few gems that can be found in almost every color.