What is doja mean?

Per leafy.com, Double Purple Doja is an indica strain that crosses Sputnik #1 with Black Russian, a parentage that gives rise to powerfully euphoric effects and blackberry aroma. Anecdotally, the singer Doja Cat thought doja sounded like a girl’s name. She also owned a cat. The rest is history.