How long is one day in minecraft?

Daytime in Minecraft lasts for 10 minutes while the night reigns for about 7 minutes. Day starts at in-game 6 AM with a brief dawn that lasts about 23 seconds. After that, the sun hits its high point in the sky at five minutes. After 10 minutes and 28 seconds, players can use a bed to sleep.