Tell me a fun science fact?

Looking out into space is literally looking back in time. Since lights travel at a constant speed, it can take thousands of years for the light to come up to your eyes. For example, if you look at the andromeda galaxy, you are looking at what the andromeda galaxy looked like 2.5 million years ago.