What is a pint of guinness?

A pint of the 'Black Stuff' as it is often referred to is actually a pint of the famous Irish dry stout, Guinness. Guinness is a descendant of an 18th-century English porter style ale, though today Guinness is one of the most famous drink brands in the world.