How long does dusk last?

In summary, for the 48 contiguous states, it takes anywhere from 70 to 100 minutes for it to get dark after sunset. The further north you are, the longer it takes for true darkness to arrive after sundown. While a sunset near the equator lasts only about 20 minutes.