Do mosquitoes help the environment?

They are food for many animals. Animals that eat mosquitoes are birds, fish, turtles, frogs, dragonflies, some other mosquitoes, spiders, and tadpoles . Some animals eat mosquitoes in their larvae stage of life and other prey on them as adult mosquitoes.