How many antlers do reindeer have?

Both male and female reindeer grow antlers, while in most other deer species, only the males have antlers. ... A male's antlers can be up to 51 inches long, and a female's antlers can reach 20 inches. Unlike horns, antlers fall off and grow back larger each year. Each has two antlers.