How hard is it to find a pink sheep in minecraft?

Really hard. Out of 1000 naturally spawned sheep, only 164 will be pink, which is a 0.164% chance. You can make pink dye though, and dye any sheep pink. If two pink sheep breed, they will have a pink lamb.