Who is spinel from steven universe the movie?

Sarah Stiles as Spinel, the former playmate of Pink Diamond, Steven's late mother. She is drawn in a "rubber-hose" style of 1930s animation and originally had a childlike personality before becoming vengeful about Pink Diamond abandoning her.