What's the substitute for artichoke hearts?

The Best Substitutes for Artichoke Hearts are: Asparagus, Jerusalem Artichoke, Chayote Squash, Heart of Palms, Kohlrabi also known as German Turnip, Cardone or Cardoon a vegetable that looks like celery, Broccoli, or Bamboo Shoots.