What is the legend of pandora?

Pandora was the first mortal woman in Greek mythology, a sort of an Ancient Greek Eve. Following the instructions of Zeus who wanted to punish Prometheus for stealing the fire from the gods and giving it to the humans She was molded by Hephaestus and endowed with gifts by all the other Olympian gods