Where did ian fleming write the first james bond novel?

Jamaica GoldenEye. It was here at Goldeneye—the 15 acres of overgrown brush, formerly the site of a donkey racetrack, that Fleming purchased in Jamaica in 1946 and named after his first naval operation there—that he started to write his first James Bond novel.Oct 4, 2021