Can birds kill you?

Typically birds do not kill people. But, there are birds that do bite people. The cassowaries can be dangerous, and indeed together with ostriches are the only birds known to have definitely killed humans. The most common injuries birds have caused our puncture wounds lacerations and Bone fractures.