Is apple cider the same as apple cider vinegar?

Apple cider vinegar is vinegar that is made from fermented apple cider. It is found with all of the other kinds of vinegar in the grocery store, though occasionally, you might find a very special apple cider vinegar used for health benefits in the refrigerated section.