Does popcorn help you sleep?

Carbohydrates make tryptophan, an amino acid important for sleep, more available to the brain. A study found that food such as popcorn and nuts provided a longer sleep duration than food such as burgers and pizza.

---

Carbohydrates make tryptophan, an amino acid important for sleep, more available to the brain. A study found that food such as popcorn and nuts provided a longer sleep duration than food such as burgers and pizza.