When did amelia earhart fly?

She first flew in 1920 at the age of 23. she became the first woman and second person to fly solo across the Atlantic in 1932. In 1937 she attempted to circumnavigate the globe but disappeared with her navigator Fred Noonan. It is thought they crashed on Gardner Island. She was declared dead in 1939