What is tabbouleh salad?

Tabbouleh is a salad made mostly of finely chopped parsley, with tomatoes, mint, onion, bulgur and seasoned with olive oil, lemon juice, salt and sweet pepper. Some variations add lettuce, or use semolina instead of bulgur. Tabbouleh is traditionally served as part of a mezze in the Arab world.