What countries border istanbul?

Istanbul is a major city in Turkey. A country that borders eight different countries: Bulgaria in the Northwest; Greece to the West; Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Iran to the East; Georgia to the Northeast; Syria to the South; and Iraq to the Southeast.